When you delete a project in the IDE, any launch configurations for that project
deleted. This feature lets you delete and recreate a project
without also having to repeat that operation for any corresponding launch
configurations you may have created.
For more on launch configurations, see the Launch Configurations Reference chapter
in this guide.